Tags

, , , , , , ,

Oh my god.. What a series!

I don’t know one person who has read these that doesn’t dream of being Anastasia Steele.

Now I definitely wouldn’t recommend these to anyone who is the slightest bit prudish. However, seeming as I am not, I LOVED THEM!

I couldn’t stop reading. I just could not put these books down.

At the risk of sounding a little “I only buy it for the articles..” – the books actually have a really good storyline.

The first book, Fifty Shades of Grey – as always – is the best. We are introduced to gorgeous, confident and ridiculously wealthy CEO Christian Grey. Soon we are introduced to his ‘extreme’ personal preferences and slowly learn about his dark past, what makes him tick and why he is, in his own words, “fifty shades of fucked up..”

Make sure you buy all 3 books together because you are left on a cliffhanger that makes you instantly reach for the next novel, Fifty Shades Darker. In this book I found myself feeling extremely sorry for Christian. We find out more and more about his past and he struggles to fight all of his natural instincts to become a better person for Anastasia. This one has a lot more emotional moments.

Fifty Shades Freed is the weakest of the three. In saying that, it is by no means bad. Personally, I missed Christian’s edge a little bit in this one, but that is just my opinion. Many people I have spoken to have said they love Christian in this book, because he is finally happy in his life. All the loose ends of Christian’s childhood are finally tied up and there is a lovely ending to the book.

Putting the massive bandwagon aside – there are fantastic books, go out and buy yourself the set. Not only are they a great read, but they are full of some new ideas to fill the time when you are not reading =P

I’ll be interested to see how they get a movie franchise from these ones…

