Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

alice-in-wonderlandWell, there’s a reason that classics are classics right?

I purchased a bunch of vintage classics a while back and this was next on the shelf. I can’t remember the last time I got to read a book that had illustrations!

Funnily enough I was reading this while my mum was up visiting me. Sitting next to her and reading the Alice stories, it seemed my age had dropped a few significant years.

This book included both Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass. The last time I read either of these stories I was only teeny tiny and from what a different perspective you read them when you are older.

They are such great books for kids, showing the amazing power of imagination. The huge array of crazy characters and fun riddles – my favorite is The Walrus and The Carpenter about the oysters – is really enjoyable.

Skipping from madness to madness throughout the books made my adult brain feel semi-tipsy at times haha but, that’s probably just due to it slowing down in my older age.

There isn’t much else I can say. A classic is a classic is a classic. Have you indulged in these fun little tales? Let me know what you thought…

